Maine Coons

Maine Coons are giants with the heart of an angel!

Maine Coon cat breed №1 for the past 10 years.
The most beloved, the sweetest, the most harmless, the most beautiful, the most spectacular and the biggest cats in the world, this is the only way I can describe Maine Coon cats – the American Raccoon Cat!
The first impression when you see this cat, it’s a scary beast, huge, with a menacing face, a very powerful animal that is a threat, but when you start to communicate with him and take him in your arms, you understand that this is an absolutely creamy, angelic creature. And that contrast is very impressive. And a person who meets a Maine Coon for the first time he becomes at once captivated by this breed, because they are absolutely unique and in comparison, there is not even any other breed. The expression of austere appearance with a sweet, creamy, angelic character is very impressive.

Breed type

The Maine Coon has a spectacular, unique type, very recognizable. Huge muzzle with square jaws, wide ears with big tassels and of course size – a huge animal, beautiful, spectacular. And around the breed Maine Coon formed many legends, fairy tales and all sorts of tall tales.In the articles I will tell you about several.
The most important term when describing the Maine Coon is LONG: long muzzle, long ears, long body, long paws, long tail, long hair.

Wool

The texture of the Maine Coon coat is very interesting, which does not resemble any other breed. It is Maine Coon’s fur that allows cats to exist in cold climates. Maine Coon’s undercoat has a very thick undercoat, which allows the cat to lie on the snow and not freeze at all. Maine Coon’s upper body coat has a padded structure that keeps the body warm and dry in the rain very easily. The rain runs off and can’t get the cat very wet. This effect of the coat we feel well, Maine Coon cat should be bathed, for example, before the show, the coat stubbornly does not want to get wet.
Some people like Persian coat more, but not everyone can spend a lot of time every day for combing and bathing is 2-3 times a month. Maine Coon is enough to brush 1-2 times a week and bathe once every 3 months. Persian cats still need constant daily eye care, those brownish-black paths near the eyes spoil the beauty and enjoyment. Maine Coon only needs to remove small dried up discharges after sleeping, like in humans, and only if they are present.

Character

The character and behavior of the Maine Coon is something…… owner’s dream! They are good-natured fun-loving giants. They are one of the most calm and intelligent breeds. In addition, they get along well with children and other animals. They resemble dogs in some respects — just as faithful and sociable. Maine Coons are easy to train, thanks to their exceptional intelligence. They will not lie on the couch all day long as Britons do, no it is not typical Maine Coon. But also unobtrusive as Orientals. Maine Coon is precisely the “golden mean” in communication and character. They are inquisitive and contactable, very humane. Maine Coons adore cuddling and in every way show how much they love their family. Maine Coons are inquisitive, and always happy to keep you company, whatever you do, if there is no such an opportunity, unobtrusively aside, they will watch what is happening.
There is something special about these cats. They sincerely and unselfishly love their owners. Maine Coons perfectly reads human reactions, and they never get bored!
Not every domestic cat can be as friendly and affectionate as the Maine Coon.
Lack of Aggression in Maine Coons
You will never see overt aggression from a well-mannered Maine Coon. He may show that he is not happy about something, but he will never attack. Instead, he will simply run away.

О Мейн-кунах

Мейн Куны-гиганты с сердцем ангела!

Мэйн Кун-порода кошек №1 на протяжении последних 10лет.
Самые любимые, самые сладкие, самые безвредные, самые красивые, самые зрелищные и самые большие кошки в мире, только так я могу охарактеризовать кошек породы Мэйн Кун – Американскую енотовидную кошку!
Первое впечатление, когда видишь эту кошку, это страшный зверь, огромный, с грозным лицом, очень мощное животное, которое представляет угрозу, но когда ты начинаешь с ним общаться и берёшь его на руки, понимаешь что это совершенно сливочное, ангельское создание. И этот контраст очень впечатляет. И человек, который впервые знакомится с Мэйн Куном он становится Сразу покорён этой породой, потому что они совершенно уникальны и в сравнение, даже никакой другой породы нет. Экспрессия строгого вида со сладким, сливочным, ангельским характером очень впечатляет.

Породный тип

У Мэйн Куна зрелищный, уникальный тип, очень узнаваемый. Огромная морда с квадратными челюстями, широкие уши с большими кисточками и конечно размер – огромное животное, красивое, зрелищное. И вокруг породы Мэйн Кун образовалось множество легенд, сказок и всяких небылиц .В статьях я расскажу о нескольких.
Самый главный термин при описании Мэйн Куна это ДЛИННЫЙ: длинная морда, длинные уши, длинное тело, длинные лапы, длинный хвост, длинная шерсть.

Шерсть

Очень интересна текстура шерсти Мэйн Куна, которая не напоминает ни одну другую породу. Именно у Мэйн Кунов шерсть позволяет кошкам существовать в холодном климате. Нижняя шерсть Мэйн Куна имеет очень густой подшерсток, который позволяет кошке лежать на снегу и не замерзать абсолютно. Сверху по телу шерсть у Мейн Куна остевой структуры, которая очень легко сохраняет тепло и сухость тела под дождём. Дождь стекает и не может промочить сильно кошку. Этот эффект шерсти мы хорошо ощущаем, кота Мэйн куна необходимо выкупать, к примеру перед выставкой, шерсть упорно не хочет мокнуть.
Шерсть персов некоторым нравится больше, но не каждый может уделять ежедневно много времени на расчёсывания и купания это 2-3 раза в месяц. Мейн Куна достаточно расчёсывать 1-2 раза в неделю и купать раз в 3 месяца. Персидским котам ещё требуется постоянный ежедневный узод за глазами, эти коричнево-чёрные дорожки возле глаз портят всю красоту и наслаждение. Мейн Куну достаточно убрать после сна небольшие засохшие выделения, как у людей, и то только при их наличии.

Характер

Характер и поведение Мейн Куна это что-то…… Мечта владельца! Это добродушные гиганты-весельчаки. Это одна из самых спокойных и умных пород. Кроме того, они хорошо ладят с детьми и другими животными. Они чем-то похожи на собак — такие же преданные и общительные. Мейн Куны легко поддаются дрессировке благодаря своему исключительному интеллекту. Они не будут как британцы целыми днями как «подушка» отрешённо лежать на диване, нет это не типично Мейн Куну. Но и ненавязчивы как Ориеньалы. Мейн Кун это именно «золотая середина» пообщению и характеру. Они любознательны и контактны, очень человечны. Мейн Куны обожают обниматься и всячески показывают, как любят свою семью. Мейн Куны любопытны, и всегда рады составить вам компанию — чем бы вы ни занимались, если нет такой возможности, ненавязчиво в стороне будут наблюдают за происходящим.
В этих кошках есть что-то особенное. Они искренне и бескорыстно любят своих хозяев. Мейн Куны прекрасно считывают реакцию человека, и с ними никогда не бывает скучно!
Далеко не каждый домашний кот может быть таким же дружелюбным и ласковым, как Мей Кун.
Отсутствие агрессии у мейн кунов
Вы никогда не увидите открытую агрессию со стороны хорошо воспитанного Мейн Куна. Он может показать, что чем-то недоволен, но никогда не будет нападать. Вместо этого, он просто убежит.